Did You Refuse To Test?

If you refused to test, you want to consult with me, Craig Kuhary, at the law firm of Walden & Schuster, S.C., as soon as possible. You have 10 days from the date of your arrest to request a refusal hearing or else you will lose your license for a minimum of one year. I maintain a comprehensive DUI defense practice committed to protecting the rights of clients involved in a wide variety of OWI/DUI-related situations.

Refusing To Test Can Lead To Grave Consequences

The Internet today is full of advice, much of it from nonlawyers or sensationalists with an ax to grind. Many times, even if the advice is correct, it may only apply in a unique circumstance inapplicable to your situation. Further, a law in another state may be at odds with the state of the law in Wisconsin.

In reality, refusing to test in Wisconsin can lead to horrible consequences. These consequences can include the revocation of your driver's license.

Because I hold more than 30 years of experience as an attorney, you can rely on me as your lawyer to help you understand the penalties you face and the legal options available to you depending on which judge or prosecutor is handling your case.

You Still Have Legal Options

Many people come to me not understanding that they can indeed move forward, sometimes even having the charges against them dropped or the penalties lightened.

Call me today to start the process of understanding your options. You can reach me at (262) 422-6106 in my Waukesha office or you can contact me online.